What is Medha Yoga Level 1?

  1. The Medha yoga level 1 program empowers you physically – through simple yogasanas; mentally and emotionally – through cleansing breathing techniques including Sudarshan Kriya.

How do you do Pragya yoga? To perform Tad asana, one should first stand straight and remain stable in their feet. Tad asana relates to om bhuh of Gayatri mantra. Chant “om bhuh” then raise both hands upward while inhaling the air continuously and deeply. Then look upward the sky and hold the breath inside.

Accordingly What is Medha Yoga Level 2? Medha Yoga Level – 2 is a graduate program for teens who have completed Medha Yoga Level – 1 Program. The Level – 2 program enable teens to deep dive within, look into and beyond self.

Besides, What is Sudarshan Kriya breathing? Sudarshan Kriya Yoga is a unique breathing practice that involves cyclical breathing patterns that range from slow and calming to rapid and stimulating. In this Kriya, you take control of your breath, which positively affects your immune system, nerves, and psychological problems.

How do surya namaskar? Stand at the edge of your mat, keep your feet together and balance your weight equally on both the feet. Expand your chest and relax your shoulders. As you breathe in, lift both arms up from the sides and as you exhale, bring your palms together in front of the chest in prayer position.

Are there any side effects of Sudarshan Kriya?

As per numerous educational reports, Sudarshan Kriya has no side effects. When learned from an expert yoga practitioner or teacher, this yoga form can do wonders for your physical and mental health. This exercise shouldn’t be practised without a teacher.

How can I practice Sudarshan Kriya at home?


  1. Ujjayi or “Victorious Breath”: This involves experiencing the conscious sensation of the breath touching the throat. …
  2. During Bhastrika or “Bellows Breath,” air is rapidly inhaled and forcefully exhaled at a rate of 30 breaths per minute. …
  3. “Om” is chanted three times with very prolonged expiration.

What is the right time to do Sudarshan Kriya?

You need to make Sudarshan Kriya a part of your morning routine. Ideally, it’s the first thing you do upon rising. Because it ends in a meditation, doing it on an empty stomach straight after waking up will allow you to get the full benefit of the practice.

What is Prajna Sanskrit?

Prajña or Pragya (Sanskrit: प्रज्ञ) as प्रज्ञा, प्राज्ञ and प्राज्ञा is used to refer to the highest and purest form of wisdom, intelligence and understanding. Pragya is the state of wisdom which is higher than the knowledge obtained by reasoning and inference.

What is the highest form of samadhi?

Sānanda, “with bliss”: also known as “supreme bliss”, or “with ecstasy”, this state emphasizes the still subtler state of bliss in meditation; sānanda is free from vitarka and vicara.

Why do people practice Dana?

Dāna as a formal religious act is directed specifically to a monastic or spiritually-developed person. In Buddhist thought, it has the effect of purifying and transforming the mind of the giver. Generosity developed through giving leads to experience of material wealth and possibly being reborn in happy states.

How do Buddhists gain wisdom?

Living a virtuous life and practicing meditation are necessary conditions for gaining paññā. Wisdom in Buddhism is knowledge gained at the experiential level. Of the three kinds of paññā [1], the Buddha gives great importance to bhāvanāmayā paññā, the other two being sutamayā paññā and cintāmayā paññā.

How can I be wise according to Buddha?

How to Be Truly Wise, According to Buddhism

  1. Received Wisdom: When someone shares something with you, at that level, it’s called received wisdom. …
  2. Intellectual Wisdom: When you intellectualize and understand the received wisdom, it turns into intellectual wisdom.

What are the 7 stages of samadhi?

On a very basic level, they look like this:

  • Yamas: external disciplines, like universal values.
  • Niyama: internal disciplines, like personal observation.
  • Asana: poses or postures.
  • Pranayama: breath control.
  • Pratyahara: withdrawal of the senses.
  • Dharana: concentration.
  • Dhyana: meditation.
  • Samadhi: bliss, or union.

How does samadhi feel like?

If you dedicate time to your practice of dharana (concentration) and dhyana (meditation), you may experience a sudden escalation into samadhi. When in samadhi, you will experience pure awareness and consciousness and may feel you have transcended the limitations of the body.

How long does samadhi last?

The exulted blissful state may last for a few hours or a few days. Initially there is no wish to return from this state and it is said that if one stays at this level for 21 days, there is every possibility that the soul will leave the body for good.

How do you know if your intuition is strong?

The more often you listen to the signs listed below, the clearer your intuition will be.

  1. You’re Somehow Always Right. …
  2. You Have Vivid Dreams. …
  3. You Have Nagging Thoughts. …
  4. You Often Stare Into Space. …
  5. You Pick Up On Everyone’s Energy. …
  6. You Seem To Know Things Before They Happen. …
  7. You Experience Synchronicities.

How do I strengthen my intuition chakra?

Exercise 1. Work with direct (literal) intuition.

  1. Find a place to sit comfortably.
  2. Follow your breath by counting ‘1’ on the inhale and ‘2’ on the exhale.
  3. When you are relaxed and quiet, identify an event or situation that you’d like more insight about.
  4. Focus on the event or situation intently for a few minutes.

Is intuition a gift?

Conclusion. Intuition is a gift, but a gift that everyone possesses. In order to tap into the four types of intuition, you should carefully listen to the messages they are trying to convey. The process can take a long time, but learning to understand and trust your intuition is worth the effort.

What is an intuitive person like?

An intuitive feeling makes people pause and notice small things that others might simply ignore. Their minds remain alert and focused. A hyper sense of observation means that an intuitive person can easily access the information they need when it comes to making a decision.

What is an intuitive person called?

Intuitive empaths are believed to be a unique kind of empath that combines empathy, or the ability to understand and share the feelings of others, with instinct and perception.

Which chakra is responsible for sleep?

Sleep in particular relates to the Crown Chakra. On a physical level this energy center is related to the Pineal Gland, which directly controls our sleep. But the Crown chakra connects us to each other and to spirituality, to faith, and to something greater.

How do you know when your intuition is talking to you?

5 Signs your Intuition is Trying to Speak to You

  • You feel uneasy about a situation or decision. …
  • You have recurring thoughts, ideas or inspiration. …
  • You have moments of clarity when you slow down. …
  • You have lucid dreams. …
  • You feel confident in a decision that is not logical. …
  • 5 Reasons To Add Osmanthus Tea To Your Routine.

Why is my gut telling me something is wrong?

The gut-brain connection makes it possible for emotional experiences to register as gastrointestinal distress. When you feel anxious, fearful, or certain that something’s wrong, you might experience stomach twinges, pain, or nausea. That’s where the name “gut feeling” comes from.